300 days without alcohol 

y’all. i have 300 days sober today. whatthefuck?!  howthehell?! 

with all the shit going on in my life and that has happened this year, i have no fucking clue how the hell i have not caved and drank. there’s been so many times ive thought “but no one would even know, and i wouldn’t have to say anything.”  but i am a terrible liar, and i can’t keep shit like that to myself. i would have felt so guilty if i had caved, i know.  so i sit here, miserable, on day 300. it’s been two weeks since we ended things, but haven’t talked to the girls yet.  tonight i think. it’s one of those days where i totally wish i didn’t have to be sober to celebrate my sobriety. 

3 thoughts on “300 days without alcohol 

  1. Wow! Congrats on the sobriety. 🙂 At the same time, I know it will be hard talking to your children. I’m sure you will know just what to say and how to say it.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment